Yesterday is history, today is a “present”

today-tomorrow

Having looked through my previous blogs, I realized that although the moments I failed to post new articles, there could have certain viewers passed by, who might have certain interests on my stories or ideas. On the one hand, I am delightful to have some readers. On the other hand, I feel a little bit sorry for not updating that frequently. The reason for having this kind of feeling comes to the facts behind the logics:

Hypothesis 1: Yesterday’s efforts (Input)=Today’s harvest (Output)

Scenario 1: I feel satisfied with myself.

Under this situation, continuous progression is likely to be an illusionary word in my dictionary. And the vicious cycle is easily to be ignored–it is going on and on and on and day-by-day.

Hypothesis 2: Yesterday’s efforts (Input) to Today’s influence =0 (zero)

Scenario 2: I feel a strong need and desire to start doing something meaningful.

Contrarily, under scenario 2, I see one thing for sure. Following with this hypothesis, it is just like the depreciation of the “assets” accompanied by less “output”, symbolizing less production to set off the consumption of resources: either time, or other efforts. Consequently, life is withering. As I can imagine the worse situation and the reality, the dissatisfied sense can remind me of flaws and push me forwards.

Therefore, I think yesterday should be a historical word. Turning a new page, marching ahead, treating today as a present to value it and make something work like it could be.

tumblr_mbka11IVqG1rz77qbo1_500

Leave a comment